Menu
HomeSalem Witch Walking ToursUltimate Witches and Witchcraft of Salem Walking Tour
READ THE REVIEWS1692 walks1/5 sites · Memorial

Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft of Salem Walking Tour

Two hours from the Salem Five bank at 210 Essex Street to the Witch Trials Memorial, where it finishes, through eight historic stops. The listing starts with European witch hunts and the tools of a witch — broomsticks and cauldrons — before 1692. Rated 3.91 by 78 travellers — the only walk in Salem rated below four.
DURATION2 hours
STOPS8
MEETS210 Essex St
GUIDEwhite shirt, yellow flag
Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft of Salem Walking Tour — operator photo 1
Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft of Salem Walking Tour — operator photo 2
Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft of Salem Walking Tour — operator photo 3
Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft of Salem Walking Tour — operator photo 4
Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft of Salem Walking Tour — operator photo 5
Worth itDatesReviewsWho it’s forBefore you bookRouteOptionsMeeting pointCompareFAQ 3.91 (78) · from $35Check dates
from$35per person · checked 23 Sep 2026
3.9178 reviews
1/5 sitesMemorial
Runs rain or shine · more than a mile · Cheaper alternative: the free self-guided route
Free cancellation · 24 h Pay later Rain or shine Rated below 4
Photos: operator, via GetYourGuide · prices checked 23 Sep 2026
WORTH ITDATESREVIEWSWHOROUTEMEETSCOMPARE
01Verdict

Is the Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft of Salem Walking Tour Worth It

The Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft of Salem Walking Tour is a two-hour walk from $35 per person, rated 3.91 by 78 travellers on GetYourGuide at the 23 September 2026 check — the only walk in Salem rated below four. The partner’s own sub-scores are 4.3 for the guide and 4.0 for value. It meets outside the Salem Five bank at 210 Essex Street and finishes at the Salem Witch Trials Memorial.

The listing takes a wider view than most: the history of European witch hunts, the classic tools of a witch such as broomsticks and cauldrons, a selfie at the Bewitched Statue, and a moment of reflection at the Memorial. We show the rating as it is and list the walk, but for the same price and the same corner Secrets of Salem is rated 4.45 by 208 people.

Only if the others are full on your date. At $35 for two hours it costs the same as Secrets of Salem from the same corner, which is rated 4.45 from 208 reviews against this walk’s 3.91 from 78. The partner’s sub-scores are 4.3 for the guide and 4.0 for value. The honest alternative from the same address is Secrets of Salem — same price, same start.

05Pick a date
Powered by GetYourGuide · opens on this page

Booking links go to GetYourGuide. We earn a commission; the price you pay does not change. Affiliate disclosure

02Proof

What Travellers Say

The two quotes in this snapshot are positive — one reviewer liked a guide who was not over the top, another called it a well-balanced mix of history and modern Salem. The overall rating of 3.91 from 78 reviews tells the rest; read the full reviews on GetYourGuide before you book.

3.9178 reviews
Guide
4.3
Value
4.0
Sub-scores from GetYourGuide · checked 23 Sep 2026

“Not too 'over the top' like some guides can be - just a regular, funny and down to earth person who gave us great information.”

“A good way to understand Salem. Well balanced historical/modern info.”

Reviews come from GetYourGuideAll 78 reviews →
03Fit

Who Should Book It and Who Should Skip It

Book it when the better-rated walks are sold out on your date and you want to finish at the Memorial. Skip it if you can book Secrets of Salem from the same corner for the same price.

BOOK IT IF
Secrets of Salem is sold out on your date
You want the walk to end at the Memorial
You are curious about European witch hunts, not only 1692
You are fine with a mile or more, rain or shine
SKIP IT IF
You want the best-rated walk from this corner — take Secrets of Salem at the same price
You want to go inside the Witch House — only the Private Day Trip and the Halloween Season Day Tour from Boston do
You have limited mobility — the self-guided route goes at your own pace
You want Proctor’s Ledge — no Salem walk lists it; see the Private Day Trip from Boston, one of four day trips that list it
04Before you book

The Four Things People Ask Before Paying

The walk runs rain or shine. The partner lists it as not suitable for people with mobility impairments and warns that it covers more than a mile. Cancellation is free up to 24 hours before.

Cancellation
Free up to 24 hours before; reserve now, pay later.
Full answer in FAQ →
Rain
Runs rain or shine. Bring a jacket.
Full answer in FAQ →
Kids
Not stated by the operator. Two hours and more than a mile is long for small children.
Full answer in FAQ →
Access & miles
Not suitable for people with mobility impairments, in the partner’s words. More than a mile.
Full answer in FAQ →

ACCESS AND MOBILITY

The partner’s own words decide what we write here. It lists the walk as not suitable for people with mobility impairments. Distance: more than a mile. It runs rain or shine. If access is the deciding factor, message the operator through GetYourGuide before you book — it knows the route better than any listing.

Not suitable for people with mobility impairments, in the partner’s words. The walk covers more than a mile over two hours. At your own pace instead: the self-guided route.

06Route

What Does the Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft of Salem Walking Tour Cover

Two hours and eight historic stops between the John Ward House, where the operator places the start of the route, and the Salem Witch Trials Memorial, where it finishes. The operator does not name the stops in between. The group meets outside the Salem Five bank.

The operator names the John Ward House as the first stop, eight historic stops in between, and the Salem Witch Trials Memorial as the finish. The Memorial is the one place of 1692 it confirms; the stops in between are not named.

  1. MEETSalem Five bank, 210 Essex St
  2. FIRST STOPJohn Ward House
  3. OTHER STOPSEight historic stops, not named
  4. FINISH · 1692Salem Witch Trials Memorial
  5. DURATIONTwo hours
  6. END · 2:00At the Memorial
place of 1692We show only the stops the operator names; no timings or order are published.
design note, not page content
07Options

Which Option to Book

At the 23 September 2026 check: from $35 per person, guided in English, with free cancellation up to 24 hours before and reserve now, pay later. Start times and any other option appear on GetYourGuide once you pick a date.

The calendar below is GetYourGuide’s own availability widget for the Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft. It shows the dates that are still open, the options and the price for your party before you pay; the $35 we quote is the lowest adult price at the 23 September 2026 check. Booking opens on the partner’s site, and the ticket arrives on your phone.

Standard walkMain option
Other options
INCLUDES
Guide · walking tour
Shown on the calendar
GROUP SIZE
not stated
LANGUAGE
English
START TIMES
Pick a date on the calendar
DURATION
2 h
FROM
$35 per person
Shown on the calendar
FOR
Most visitors
Options and live prices appear on GetYourGuide once you pick a date.Book this walk
08Included

What Is Included and What It Is Not Suitable For

The partner lists these inclusions: walking tour; guide. Anything not on that list — entries, food, transport to the start — is not included unless the listing says so. Its not-suitable list reads: people with mobility impairments.

INCLUDED
Guide
Walking tour
Finish at the Witch Trials Memorial
NOT SUITABLE FOR
People with mobility impairments
Wheelchair users — not stated
Age policy — not stated
design note, not page content
09Meeting point

Where Does the Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft Meet

The group meets outside the Salem Five bank at 210 Essex Street; the guide wears a white shirt and carries a yellow flag, in the partner’s words. Secrets of Salem meets at the same address, so look for the flag. The Memorial, where the walk ends, is 393 metres from here.

MEETS AT
Salem Five Bank
210 Essex St, Salem, MA
Outside Salem Five Bank — the guide wears a white shirt and carries a yellow flag, in the partner’s words
  • Look for the yellow flag.
  • Coordinates below are the partner’s map pin.
  • Secrets of Salem meets at the same address.
partner map pin
42.5216, -70.8947 partner pin
OPEN IN
Google MapsApple Maps
42.5216, -70.8947 partner pin
10Access

Access and Mobility

The partner’s own words decide what we write here. It lists the walk as not suitable for people with mobility impairments. Distance: more than a mile. It runs rain or shine. If access is the deciding factor, message the operator through GetYourGuide before you book — it knows the route better than any listing.

Not suitable for people with mobility impairments, in the partner’s words. The walk covers more than a mile over two hours. At your own pace instead: the self-guided route.

11More reviews

What 78 People Gave It

The Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft is rated 3.91 from 78 reviews on GetYourGuide at the 23 September 2026 check. The listing does not show the split by stars, so we show the rating and the quotes rather than invent a distribution. The quotes below are short extracts from real reviews, with the reviewer’s first name and the month; the full reviews are on the partner page.

12Compare

How the Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft Compares

Against Secrets of Salem, which starts at the same address for the same $35, it is rated 3.91 against 4.45 and has 78 reviews against 208. The 1692 Witchcraft Trials Walk costs $25 and has 364 reviews.

Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft of Salem Walking TourThis page
Secrets of Salem Hidden History Walking TourSame start
1692 Witchcraft Trials WalkMost reviewed
DURATION
2 h
2 h
1.5 h
STOPS
not listed
9
8–10
SITES OF 1692
1/5 sitesMemorial
1/5 sitesCharter St
1692 sites · not stated by operator
RATING
3.91 (78)
4.45 (208)
4.23 (364)
FROM
$35
$35
$25
FOR
Ends at the Memorial
Nine stops in two hours
The one most people take
13FAQ

Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft FAQ

How long is the Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft of Salem Walking Tour?

Two hours, with eight historic stops between the John Ward House and the Salem Witch Trials Memorial, where it finishes. The partner warns that it covers more than a mile.

Why is the Ultimate Witches tour rated below four?

We do not know the reasons behind each rating; we show the 3.91 from 78 reviews as GetYourGuide publishes it. The partner’s sub-scores are 4.3 for the guide and 4.0 for value. Read the recent reviews on the partner page before booking.

Where does the Ultimate Witches tour start?

Outside the Salem Five bank at 210 Essex Street. The guide wears a white shirt and carries a yellow flag, in the partner’s words. The partner’s map pin is at 42.5216, -70.8947.

Is the Ultimate Witches tour suitable for people with limited mobility?

No. The partner lists it as not suitable for people with mobility impairments, and it covers more than a mile in two hours. The self-guided route lets you set your own pace.

Does the Ultimate Witches tour run in the rain?

Yes, it runs rain or shine. The Memorial, where it ends, has no cover.

What is the cancellation policy for the Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft?

At the 23 September 2026 check the listing shows free cancellation up to 24 hours before the start for a full refund, and you can reserve now and pay later. Inside 24 hours the partner’s terms apply; changes and refunds go through GetYourGuide, not through this site.

How do I book the Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft?

Pick your date in the GetYourGuide calendar on this page or on the partner’s site, choose the option and pay there; the price for your party is shown before you confirm. The ticket arrives on your phone — show it at the start. This site does not take bookings or payments; it earns a commission from GetYourGuide, and your price stays the same.

Does the Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft go inside the Witch House?

The operator does not list it. Adult entry to the Witch House costs $17, and children under four go free; from 15 April to 15 November it opens daily 10:00–17:00, in winter Thursday to Sunday 12:00–16:00. Two day trips from Boston include entry: the Private Salem Day Trip with Witch House Entry and the Small-Group Halloween Season Day Tour.

READ THE REVIEWS
Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft of Salem Walking Tour
2 hours · 8 stops · 3.91 (78) · from $35 per person
Check dates
Runs rain or shine · more than a mile
READ ON