Salem Witch Walking Tours

Our Pick and Two Alternatives
Salem witch walking tours on GetYourGuide come in twelve versions at this snapshot, from a $10 audio route to an $80 walk in your own language. If you do not want to read the whole table, start with these three: Secrets of Salem for the classic two-hour walk, the Witch Trial History and Salem Haunts walk when you have an hour, and the Witch Trial Walking Tour when you bring children — it is the one walk marked for all ages.



Booking links go to GetYourGuide. We earn a commission; the price you pay does not change. Affiliate disclosure
Salem Witch Walking Tours Compared
Every row below is a walk you can book today, with the price from the partner page and the rating next to its review count. We list the walks without reviews — SEE IT ALL and the Lucinda Lipol History Walking Tour Salem visitors have not rated yet — but we do not rank them. The Salem 101 General History Tour is in the list with a note: it is a general history of the town, and 1692 is one chapter of it.
Salem witch hunt tours in the literal sense start in Danvers, where Salem Village stood: the Salem Village Witch Hunt Walking Tour meets at the Training Field next to Ingersoll Street. Every other walk starts in Salem itself, most of them within a few minutes of Essex Street; SEE IT ALL starts at the train station.
Secrets of Salem Hidden History Walking Tour1692 walksOUR PICK
2 h
1/5 sitesCharter St
Nine stops in two hours
4.45 (208)
$35
Book this walkmeets · access ▾
1692 Witchcraft Trials Walk1692 walksMOST REVIEWED
1.5 h
1692 sites · not stated by operator
The one most people take
4.23 (364)
$25
Book this walkmeets · access ▾
Witch Trial History and Salem Haunts Walking Tour1692 walksTOP RATED
1 h
1/5 sitesMemorial
Shortest; half history, half haunts
4.61 (150)
$29
Book this walkmeets · access ▾
Ultimate Witches and Witchcraft of Salem Walking Tour1692 walks
2 h
1/5 sitesMemorial
Rated below four — read the reviews
3.91 (78)
$35
Book this walkmeets · access ▾
Witch Trial Walking Tour1692 walksALL AGES
1.5 h
3/5 sitesMemorialCharter StWitch House · outside
Joint most 1692 sites (3 of 5)
4.32 (40)
$29.99
Book this walkmeets · access ▾
Salem Witch Tour1692 walks
1.5 h
1692 sites · not stated by operator
In your language; few reviews yet
4.92 (9)
$80
Book this walkmeets · access ▾
Salem Village Witch Hunt Walking Tour1692 walksDANVERS
1.5 h
1/5 sitesSalem Village
Where 1692 began — not in Salem
5.0 (4)
$25
Book this walkmeets · access ▾
Historical & Witch Trials Walking Tour: SEE IT ALL1692 walksNEW
2 h
3/5 sitesMemorialCharter StWitch House · outside
New — listed, not ranked
No reviews yet
$39.20
Book this walkmeets · access ▾
Salem 101 General History Tour1692 walks
1.5 h
1/5 sitesWitch House · outside
General history — 1692 is one chapter
4.32 (56)
$25
Book this walkmeets · access ▾
Lucinda Lipol History Walking Tour1692 walks21+
1 h
1692 sites · not stated by operator
Comedy, adults only
No reviews yet
$35
Book this walkmeets · access ▾
Self-guided audio tour1692 walks
your pace
1692 sites · not stated by operator
Cheapest; no guide, low rating
3.48 (12)
$10
Book this walkmeets · access ▾
Discover Salem's History & Practice Authentic Witchcrafthands-onWALK + PRACTICE
2 h
2/5 sitesMemorialWitch House · outside
A walk that ends in a spell practice
★ 4.53 (6)
$52
Book this walkmeets · access ▾
Salem Witchcraft Tours That Are Not Walks
Three sessions that are not walks: the broom and the photo session stay indoors; the tarot walk passes the Memorial and the Witch House. The practice walk is in the table above.
Three of the salem witchcraft tours on GetYourGuide are sessions rather than walks. The broom workshop and the costume photo shoot take place indoors, so rain does not matter; the psychic tour walks you past the Memorial and the Witch House before a tarot and palm reading. The fourth hands-on product, the walk that ends in a witchcraft practice, is in the table above because most of it is a 1.5-mile walk.



Salem MA, Not Winston-Salem or Salem NH
Three towns share the name, and only one of them held the witch trials. Salem, Massachusetts, on the coast north of Boston, is where the court sat in 1692 and where every walk on this page goes. Winston-Salem in North Carolina and Salem in New Hampshire have their own histories, but no witch trials.
This site. 1692 trials, the Memorial, the Witch House. About 36 minutes by train from Boston.
Salem Witch Walking Tours FAQ
Are walking tours in salem worth it?▾
For the witch trials, yes: the places are small and scattered between modern shops, and a guide tells you what happened at each one. Guided walks start at $25 for about 90 minutes. The honest exception is the visitor who only wants the Memorial and Charter Street — those are free, next to each other, and need no guide. Pay for a walk when you want the story in order and someone to answer questions.
How long are salem witch walking tours?▾
Most run 1.5 to 2 hours. The shortest are the Witch Trial History and Salem Haunts walk and the Lucinda Lipol walk, one hour each; Secrets of Salem, Ultimate Witches, SEE IT ALL and the witchcraft practice walk take two hours. The self-guided audio tour runs at your own pace and stays active for seven days once started.
How many miles is a salem witch walking tour?▾
Only four walks state a distance. The 1692 Witchcraft Trials Walk covers a little over a mile with eight to ten stops; Secrets of Salem and Ultimate Witches warn that they cover more than a mile; the witchcraft practice walk covers 1.5 miles. The rest do not say, so assume a mile or more on city sidewalks and plan comfortable shoes.
Which salem witch walking tour starts nearest the train?▾
Historical & Witch Trials Walking Tour: SEE IT ALL starts at the Salem train station and parking garage, on the bottom level between the train and the bus. The 1692 Witchcraft Trials Walk and Salem 101 meet at 8 Central Street by the Custom House, and Secrets of Salem and Ultimate Witches outside the Salem Five bank at 210 Essex Street, all in the historic centre.
Which salem witch walking tours are wheelchair accessible?▾
Two operators say so in their own words: the 1692 Witchcraft Trials Walk describes a wheelchair-accessible and fairly flat route, and Salem 101 a relatively flat one. Secrets of Salem is listed as not suitable for wheelchair users; Ultimate Witches, the Salem Witch Tour and the Salem Village walk as not suitable for people with limited mobility. For the rest the operator does not state it.
Which salem witch walking tours stop at the Memorial?▾
Five walks name the Salem Witch Trials Memorial: Witch Trial History and Salem Haunts, Ultimate Witches (it finishes there), the Witch Trial Walking Tour, SEE IT ALL and the walk that ends in a witchcraft practice. The Memorial is free and open dawn to dusk, so you can also visit it on your own before or after any walk.
What about Salem Witch Walk reviews?▾
Salem Witch Walk is the brand name of a local operator; its own tours are not sold on GetYourGuide, so we do not compare them here and do not quote salem witch walk reviews from other sites. Every rating on this page is the GetYourGuide rating of the listed product, shown with its review count at the 23 September 2026 check.
Do I need to book salem witch walking tours ahead?▾
Operators do not say whether they take walk-ups, so book the date first; the ticket arrives on your phone. In October Salem gets very busy — 1.1 million unique visitors in October 2025 — so check your date as soon as it is fixed. The rest of the year the partner calendar shows what is still open.