Witch City Broom Making Workshop





Is the Witch City Broom Making Workshop Worth It
The Witch City Broom Making Workshop is a 90-minute session with an instructor at the Old Town Hall building in Salem, from $135 per person, rated 4.92 by 159 travellers on GetYourGuide at the 23 September 2026 check — the best-rated product on this site. You choose a handle of 24, 36 or 48 inches, broom corn in colours, trinkets, dried flowers and ribbon, and leave with a witch’s broom you made yourself.
It is a workshop, not a tour of 1692, and it is indoors, so the weather does not matter. The rules are strict: be ten minutes early, latecomers are not admitted, no unattended children in the waiting area, and the workshop does not ship — the UPS Store is nearby.
Yes, if you want to make something rather than walk. $135 for 90 minutes and a broom to take home, rated 4.92 from 159 reviews. The honest minus: it is not a tour of 1692, there are stairs to enter and no shipping from the workshop — the UPS Store is nearby. For the history, add the 1692 Witchcraft Trials Walk for $25.
Booking links go to GetYourGuide. We earn a commission; the price you pay does not change. Affiliate disclosure
What Travellers Say
The two quotes in this snapshot praise the quality of the materials and the atmosphere; one family had their brooms shipped all the way to the UK. With 159 reviews at 4.92, this is the most convincing rating on the site. Quotes are short extracts with the reviewer’s first name and month.
“They're even being shipped all the way to the UK for us. A perfect Salem experience.”
Christopher · Sep 2026Witch City Broom Making Workshop
“There were tons of wonderful quality materials to work with, the atmosphere was fantastic and we love our brooms!”
Whitney · Sep 2026Witch City Broom Making Workshop
Who Should Book It and Who Should Skip It
Book it when you want a keepsake, a rainy-day plan or something hands-on after a walk. Skip it if you came for the history of 1692, or if stairs are a problem.
The Four Things People Ask Before Paying
It is indoors. The partner lists it as not suitable for wheelchair users; there are stairs to enter. No unattended children in the waiting area. Cancellation is free up to 24 hours before.
ACCESS AND MOBILITY
The partner’s own words decide what we write here. It lists the walk as not suitable for wheelchair users. It does not state a distance. If access is the deciding factor, message the operator through GetYourGuide before you book — it knows the route better than any listing.
Not suitable for wheelchair users, in the partner’s words: there are stairs to enter. No unattended children are allowed in the waiting area. Outdoors at your own pace: the self-guided route.
What Does the Witch City Broom Making Workshop Cover
This is a workshop, not a walk. It takes place at the Old Town Hall building, by the three staircases — not at the retail store on Essex Street.
There is no route: the workshop stays in one room at the Old Town Hall building. The three steps in the listing are gathering materials, crafting the broom with the instructor and adding your own touches.
- MEETOld Town Hall, by the 3 staircases
- STEP 1Gather your materials
- STEP 2Craft your broom with the instructor
- STEP 3Add personal touches
- TAKE HOMEYour broom — no shipping
- END · 1:30Same room
Which Option to Book
At the 23 September 2026 check: from $135 per person, guided in English, with free cancellation up to 24 hours before and reserve now, pay later. Start times and any other option appear on GetYourGuide once you pick a date.
The calendar below is GetYourGuide’s own availability widget for the Witch City Broom Making Workshop. It shows the dates that are still open, the options and the price for your party before you pay; the $135 we quote is the lowest adult price at the 23 September 2026 check. Booking opens on the partner’s site, and the ticket arrives on your phone.
What Is Included and What It Is Not Suitable For
The partner lists these inclusions: workshop with instructor; 1 broom handle: 24 / 36 / 48 inch; broom corn in colours; trinkets, dried florals, ribbon. Anything not on that list — entries, food, transport to the start — is not included unless the listing says so. Its not-suitable list reads: wheelchair users.
Where Does the Witch City Broom Making Workshop Meet
The workshop meets at the Old Town Hall building near the three staircases — not at the retail store on Essex Street, in the partner’s words. Be ten minutes early; latecomers are not admitted.
Derby Square, Salem, MA
- Be 10 minutes early; latecomers are not admitted.
- Coordinates below are the partner’s map pin.
- The UPS Store nearby can ship your broom.
42.5210, -70.8946 partner pin
Access and Mobility
The partner’s own words decide what we write here. It lists the walk as not suitable for wheelchair users. It does not state a distance. If access is the deciding factor, message the operator through GetYourGuide before you book — it knows the route better than any listing.
Not suitable for wheelchair users, in the partner’s words: there are stairs to enter. No unattended children are allowed in the waiting area. Outdoors at your own pace: the self-guided route.
What 159 People Gave It
The Witch City Broom Making Workshop is rated 4.92 from 159 reviews on GetYourGuide at the 23 September 2026 check. The listing does not show the split by stars, so we show the rating and the quotes rather than invent a distribution. The quotes below are short extracts from real reviews, with the reviewer’s first name and the month; the full reviews are on the partner page.
How the Witch City Broom Making Workshop Compares
Among the hands-on options it is the best-rated by review count: the psychic walk with a tarot reading costs $140 and the costume photo session from $52, but that buys photos, not something you make.
Witch City Broom Making Workshop FAQ
How long is the Witch City Broom Making Workshop?▾
About 90 minutes with an instructor. Be ten minutes early — latecomers are not admitted.
Where is the broom making workshop in Salem?▾
At the Old Town Hall building near the three staircases, not at the retail store on Essex Street. The partner’s map pin is at 42.5210, -70.8946.
Can I ship my broom home?▾
The workshop does not ship. The partner points to the UPS Store nearby; one reviewer had their brooms shipped to the UK.
How much does the broom making workshop cost?▾
From $135 per person at the 23 September 2026 check, including the handle, broom corn, trinkets, dried florals and ribbon.
Is the broom making workshop wheelchair accessible?▾
No. The partner lists it as not suitable for wheelchair users; there are stairs to enter.
Can children make a broom at the workshop?▾
The partner states no age limit, but it asks that children are not left unattended in the waiting area. Handles come in 24, 36 and 48 inches, so there is a size for a smaller maker; ask the operator through GetYourGuide if you are unsure.
Is the broom workshop connected to the witch trials?▾
No — it is a craft session with a witchcraft theme, not a history tour. For the trials of 1692, pair it with a walk: the 1692 Witchcraft Trials Walk costs $25 for 90 minutes, and the Witch Trials Memorial is free and a few minutes from Old Town Hall.
What is the cancellation policy for the Witch City Broom Making Workshop?▾
At the 23 September 2026 check the listing shows free cancellation up to 24 hours before the start for a full refund, and you can reserve now and pay later. Inside 24 hours the partner’s terms apply; changes and refunds go through GetYourGuide, not through this site.
How do I book the Witch City Broom Making Workshop?▾
Pick your date in the GetYourGuide calendar on this page or on the partner’s site, choose the option and pay there; the price for your party is shown before you confirm. The ticket arrives on your phone — show it at the start. This site does not take bookings or payments; it earns a commission from GetYourGuide, and your price stays the same.