Menu
HomeSalem Witch Walking ToursWitch Trial Walking Tour Salem
ALL AGES1692 walks3/5 sites · Memorial · Charter St · Witch House outside

Witch Trial Walking Tour Salem

Ninety minutes past three of the five places of 1692 — the Witch House, the Burying Point on Charter Street and the Witch Trials Memorial — plus an 18th-century merchant hotel. It is the only walk the partner marks “suitable for all ages”, and it runs rain or shine. Rated 4.32 by 40 travellers.
DURATION1.5 hours
STOPS4 named
MEETSconfirm after booking
AGEall ages
Witch Trial Walking Tour — operator photo 1
Witch Trial Walking Tour — operator photo 2
Witch Trial Walking Tour — operator photo 3
Witch Trial Walking Tour — operator photo 4
Witch Trial Walking Tour — operator photo 5
Worth itDatesReviewsWho it’s forBefore you bookRouteOptionsMeeting pointCompareFAQ 4.32 (40) · from $29.99Check dates
from$29.99per person · checked 23 Sep 2026
4.3240 reviews
3/5 sitesMemorialCharter StWitch House · outside
Partner: suitable for all ages · rain or shine · Cheaper alternative: the free self-guided route
Free cancellation · 24 h Pay later All ages Rain or shine
Photos: operator, via GetYourGuide · prices checked 23 Sep 2026
WORTH ITDATESREVIEWSWHOROUTEMEETSCOMPARE
01Verdict

Is the Witch Trial Walking Tour Salem Worth It

The Witch Trial Walking Tour is a 90-minute walk from $29.99 per person, rated 4.32 by 40 travellers on GetYourGuide at the 23 September 2026 check. It names three of the five places of 1692 tracked on this site — the Witch House from outside, the Burying Point on Charter Street and the Witch Trials Memorial — the joint most of any walk, with SEE IT ALL. It also passes an 18th-century merchant hotel.

It is the only walk the partner marks “suitable for all ages”, which makes it the family choice on this site, and it runs rain or shine. The one weakness is the meeting point: the listing says the guide will be waiting to check you in, the description names the Salem Five bank, and the map pin sits by Salem Common. Confirm it with the operator after booking.

Yes, if you want the most trial sites in one walk, or you have children with you. $29.99 for 90 minutes, and the operator names three of the five places we track — the joint most of any walk. The honest minus: the meeting point is contradictory in the listing, so confirm it after booking. If you would rather meet at a fixed corner, the 1692 Witchcraft Trials Walk meets at 8 Central Street for $25.

05Pick a date
Powered by GetYourGuide · opens on this page

Booking links go to GetYourGuide. We earn a commission; the price you pay does not change. Affiliate disclosure

02Proof

What Travellers Say

The two quotes in this snapshot mention a personal walk — one reviewer was one of only two guests — and a guide who told a well-read visitor things she had not known. Forty reviews at 4.32 is a smaller base than the leaders’. Quotes are short extracts with the reviewer’s first name and month.

4.3240 reviews
Guide
4.8
Value
4.1
Sub-scores from GetYourGuide · checked 23 Sep 2026

“We were the only 2 on the tour and it was very personal.”

Kimberly · Apr 2026Witch Trial Walking Tour

“I love history and have read a lot about the witch trials but she told us new things I have never knew of.”

Melissa · Aug 2024Witch Trial Walking Tour
Reviews come from GetYourGuideAll 40 reviews →
03Fit

Who Should Book It and Who Should Skip It

Book it for the most trial sites in one walk or when you bring children. Skip it if an exact meeting point matters more than the route.

BOOK IT IF
You want the Memorial, Charter Street and the Witch House in one walk
You have children with you — it is marked for all ages
You have 90 minutes
You like a personal walk — one reviewer walked it with only two people
SKIP IT IF
You want a fixed, published meeting point — take the 1692 Witchcraft Trials Walk from 8 Central Street
You want to go inside the Witch House — only the Private Day Trip and the Halloween Season Day Tour from Boston do
You want nine stops in two hours — take Secrets of Salem instead
You want Proctor’s Ledge — no Salem walk lists it; see the Private Day Trip from Boston, one of four day trips that list it
04Before you book

The Four Things People Ask Before Paying

The walk runs rain or shine and is suitable for all ages in the partner’s words. Access details are not stated; cancellation is free up to 24 hours before.

Cancellation
Free up to 24 hours before; reserve now, pay later.
Full answer in FAQ →
Rain
Runs rain or shine. Bring a jacket.
Full answer in FAQ →
Kids
Suitable for all ages, in the partner’s words — the only walk marked this way.
Full answer in FAQ →
Access & miles
Not stated by the operator; 90 minutes on city sidewalks.
Full answer in FAQ →

ACCESS AND MOBILITY

The partner’s own words decide what we write here. It lists no restrictions. It does not state a distance. It runs rain or shine. If access is the deciding factor, message the operator through GetYourGuide before you book — it knows the route better than any listing.

Access not stated by the operator. The partner marks the walk suitable for all ages; it lasts 90 minutes on city sidewalks. For a route the operator calls wheelchair accessible, take the 1692 Witchcraft Trials Walk.

06Route

What Does the Witch Trial Walking Tour Salem Cover

Ninety minutes with four named stops: the Witch House, an 18th-century merchant hotel, the Burying Point Cemetery and the Witch Trials Memorial. Three of them are places of 1692; the Witch House is passed outside, not visited.

Four named stops in 90 minutes, three of them places of 1692: the Witch House, passed outside — the listing calls it the only still-standing building with direct ties to the trials — the Burying Point on Charter Street and the Witch Trials Memorial, which stand next to each other.

  1. MEETConfirm after booking
  2. NAMED STOP · 1692Witch House (outside)
  3. NAMED STOP18th-century Merchant Hotel
  4. NAMED STOP · 1692Burying Point Cemetery, Charter St
  5. NAMED STOP · 1692Witch Trials Memorial
  6. END · 1:30Not published
place of 1692We show only the stops the operator names; no timings or order are published.
design note, not page content
07Options

Which Option to Book

At the 23 September 2026 check: from $29.99 per person, guided in English, with free cancellation up to 24 hours before and reserve now, pay later. Start times and any other option appear on GetYourGuide once you pick a date.

The calendar below is GetYourGuide’s own availability widget for the Witch Trial Walking Tour. It shows the dates that are still open, the options and the price for your party before you pay; the $29.99 we quote is the lowest adult price at the 23 September 2026 check. Booking opens on the partner’s site, and the ticket arrives on your phone.

Standard walkMain option
Other options
INCLUDES
Tour guide · 4 named stops
Shown on the calendar
GROUP SIZE
not stated
LANGUAGE
English
START TIMES
Pick a date on the calendar
DURATION
1.5 h
FROM
$29.99 per person
Shown on the calendar
FOR
Most visitors
Options and live prices appear on GetYourGuide once you pick a date.Book this walk
08Included

What Is Included and What It Is Not Suitable For

The partner lists these inclusions: tour guide. Anything not on that list — entries, food, transport to the start — is not included unless the listing says so. Its not-suitable list is empty; the operator states no restrictions.

INCLUDED
Tour guide
Witch House, from outside
Burying Point and Memorial
NOT SUITABLE FOR
None listed by the partner
Wheelchair access — not stated
Children — suitable for all ages
design note, not page content
09Meeting point

Where Does the Witch Trial Walking Tour Meet

The listing contradicts itself: “you will see your tour guide waiting to check you in”, a description that names the Salem Five bank at 210 Essex Street, and a map pin by Salem Common and the Salem Witch Museum. The two places are about nine minutes apart on foot. Message the operator after booking.

MEETS AT
Meeting point to confirm
Salem, MA — see below
“You will see your tour guide waiting to check you in” — the listing; its description says the Salem Five Bank, and its map pin sits by Salem Common
  • Confirm the start with the operator after booking.
  • Coordinates below are the partner’s map pin, by Salem Common.
  • The Salem Five bank is at 210 Essex Street, about nine minutes on foot from Salem Common.
partner map pin
42.5229, -70.8916 partner pin
OPEN IN
Google MapsApple Maps
42.5229, -70.8916 partner pin
10Access

Access and Mobility

The partner’s own words decide what we write here. It lists no restrictions. It does not state a distance. It runs rain or shine. If access is the deciding factor, message the operator through GetYourGuide before you book — it knows the route better than any listing.

Access not stated by the operator. The partner marks the walk suitable for all ages; it lasts 90 minutes on city sidewalks. For a route the operator calls wheelchair accessible, take the 1692 Witchcraft Trials Walk.

11More reviews

What 40 People Gave It

The Witch Trial Walking Tour is rated 4.32 from 40 reviews on GetYourGuide at the 23 September 2026 check. The listing does not show the split by stars, so we show the rating and the quotes rather than invent a distribution. The quotes below are short extracts from real reviews, with the reviewer’s first name and the month; the full reviews are on the partner page.

12Compare

How the Witch Trial Walking Tour Compares

It shares the “most sites” spot with SEE IT ALL, which starts at the train station and has no reviews yet. The 1692 Witchcraft Trials Walk costs $4.99 less and has 364 reviews, but names none of the five places.

Witch Trial Walking TourThis page
Historical & Witch Trials Walking Tour: SEE IT ALLAlso 3 sites
1692 Witchcraft Trials WalkMost reviewed
DURATION
1.5 h
2 h
1.5 h
STOPS
not listed
not listed
8–10
SITES OF 1692
3/5 sitesMemorialCharter StWitch House · outside
3/5 sitesMemorialCharter StWitch House · outside
1692 sites · not stated by operator
RATING
4.32 (40)
No reviews yet
4.23 (364)
FROM
$29.99
$39.20
$25
FOR
Families; 3 of 5 sites
From the station; no reviews yet
The one most people take
13FAQ

Witch Trial Walking Tour FAQ

How long is the Witch Trial Walking Tour Salem?

About 90 minutes, with four named stops: the Witch House from outside, an 18th-century merchant hotel, the Burying Point on Charter Street and the Witch Trials Memorial.

Is the Witch Trial Walking Tour good for kids?

It is the only walk on this site that the partner marks “suitable for all ages”. The Memorial names each person executed and how they died, which reads as sober rather than scary. Ninety minutes on foot suits most school-age children.

Where does the Witch Trial Walking Tour meet?

The listing is contradictory: the guide “waiting to check you in”, a description naming the Salem Five bank at 210 Essex Street, and a map pin by Salem Common at 42.5229, -70.8916. Confirm the start with the operator through GetYourGuide after booking.

How much does the Witch Trial Walking Tour cost?

From $29.99 per person at the 23 September 2026 check. The partner page shows the price for your date before you pay. No entries are included.

Does the Witch Trial Walking Tour run in the rain?

Yes, it runs rain or shine. The Memorial and the Burying Point have no cover, so bring a jacket.

What is the cancellation policy for the Witch Trial Walking Tour?

At the 23 September 2026 check the listing shows free cancellation up to 24 hours before the start for a full refund, and you can reserve now and pay later. Inside 24 hours the partner’s terms apply; changes and refunds go through GetYourGuide, not through this site.

How do I book the Witch Trial Walking Tour?

Pick your date in the GetYourGuide calendar on this page or on the partner’s site, choose the option and pay there; the price for your party is shown before you confirm. The ticket arrives on your phone — show it at the start. This site does not take bookings or payments; it earns a commission from GetYourGuide, and your price stays the same.

Does the Witch Trial Walking Tour go inside the Witch House?

No — it passes the Witch House outside. Adult entry to the Witch House costs $17, and children under four go free; from 15 April to 15 November it opens daily 10:00–17:00, in winter Thursday to Sunday 12:00–16:00. Two day trips from Boston include entry: the Private Salem Day Trip with Witch House Entry and the Small-Group Halloween Season Day Tour.

ALL AGES
Witch Trial Walking Tour Salem
1.5 hours · 4 named stops · 4.32 (40) · from $29.99 per person
Check dates
Partner: suitable for all ages · rain or shine
READ ON